What's Happening

Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

We will be having a double feature of two great movies that you will not want to miss!

Monday, August 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Join us as we wrap up Summer Reading, award the winners and enjoy the 2017 Solar Eclipse! 

Friday, May 1, 2015 - 10:15am

Fridays @ 10:15 AM

Join  us for Storytime!  Books, crafts, songs, rhymes, puppets, and fun with friends!

Friday, May 1, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:00am

Fridays at 10:30 am

Join  us for Preschool Storytime!  Books, crafts, songs, rhymes, puppets, and fun with friends!

Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

Every 3rd Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM

Please consider joining us!  We'd love to have you come and see what we're all about. 

Paws to Read
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Stop by and read to our therapy dog, Tonka.  He loves to listen to stories.  He never judges mipronounced words, he listens intently, and he always offers snuggles for encouragement!  Tonka has received special training and is a registered therapy

Library Blogs

Foreword - News and to-dos

We had such a great time last week with the Honey Tasting program last Wednesday and the N.E.W Zoo’s Zoomobile animals on Saturday! Learning about the different types of honey was so...

Three Hundred Pages

My youngest son is 5, so the last year or so has been filled with books about superheroes, robots, pirates, and knights.  I always try to sneak in a few other books, though, to...

What we are Reading

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
bookcover
by Vannetta Chapman

Don't taste it · Don't share it · Just throw it away

If you try my bakery pie · You won't live to see another day

Upcoming Events

Monday, August 21

Wednesday, August 23

1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
2:45 pm to 4:00 pm

Friday, August 25

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Wednesday, August 30

1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Thursday, September 21

Thursday, October 19

Thursday, November 16